Saturday, August 20, 2011

Complete List of PBA Hopefuls in 2011 Rookie Draft 2011

Stalwarts from the SMART-Gilas Pilipinas national team as well as amateur hotshots who starred in the PBA Developmental League lead the cast of hopefuls in the 2011 PBA Rookie Draft  scheduled on August 28.

Philippine team point guards Jayvee Casio and Mark Barroca and swingmen Chris Lutz and Marcio Lassiter have turned in their applications for the annual event. Also joining the draft are sweet-shooting forward Mac Baracael, 2009 UAAP Most Valuable Player Dylan Ababou, and backup center Jason Ballesteros. Of the active SMART-Gilas players who were eligible, only team captain Chris Tiu did not join the draft.

There are rumors, however, that SMART-Gilas management is putting together an offer for some of the players to stay with the program. Draft applicants have until August 26 to withdraw their names from the pool.

Former Philippine Basketball League Most Valuable Player Paul Lee, meanwhile, leads the list of players coming out of the country’s commercial and collegiate leagues. Lee, one of the most electric players in the amateurs, will be joined by former University of the East teammate Ken Acibar, one of the most promising front court men outside the PBA.

Also in the draft mix are versatile FEU big man Reil Cervantes, Ateneo steals specialist Eric Salamat, and D-League Foundation Cup MVP Allein Maliksi.

List of applicants:

1. Mark Ababon
2. Dylan Ababou
3. Ken Acibar
4. Marc Agustin
5. Martin Antonio
6. Jason Ballesteros
7. Mac Baracael
8. Mark Barroca
9. Gilbert Bulawan
10. Alvyn Cabonce
11. Marc Cagoco
12. Jayvee Casio
13. Reil Cervantes
14. John Chamberlin
15. Christopher Concepcion
16. Felimon Fernandez
17. Marvin Graebel
18. Brian Ilad
19. Gerald Lapus
20. Marcio Lassiter
21. Paul Lee
22. Chris Lutz
23. Julio Magbanua
24. Allein Maliksi
25. James Martinez
26. Philip Medenilla
27. Ariel Mepana
28. Raymond Montaniel
29. Nino Nabong
30. Julius Pasculado
31. Christopher Pestano
32. John Raymundo
33. Ezer Rosopa
34. Eric Salamat
35. Magi Sison
36. Paul Sorongon

Source: Jaemark Tordecilla, InterAKTV

No comments:

Post a Comment